Remembering Indiana

Indiana Star Delahunty
July 26, 2008 – September 13, 2008

Sign the petition against The MOTHERS Act here: http://www.thepetitionsite.com/1/stop-the-dangerous-and-invasive-mothers-act

It is close to 13,000 and we would love to see it hit that number today, 9-13. Please share this in honor of Indi.

3 Responses to “Remembering Indiana”


  1. 1 Glenna Todovich September 13, 2009 at 8:50 pm

    Dear Indiana,

    I too lost my baby to EFFEXOR, my baby was twenty-five(25),his name is Aaron David. How I miss him as I know your family misses you. PLEASE STOP PSYCHIATRIC POISIONING!

    God Bless you little angel and your family too.

  2. 2 Amy Philo September 13, 2009 at 11:06 pm

    We made it to 13,000 at 9:47 PDT which was 13 minutes before midnight my time. RIP Indi.

    • 3 malyn December 29, 2009 at 5:53 am

      I am really sorry to hear about the loss of your child. I pray that ALL doctors will tell their patients of the horrible risks of taking Effexor during pregnancy! I have been on Effexor since 2002 because I was suffering from horrible panic attacks that would occur for no reason at all. I could just be sitting down on the couch and have a panic attack while watching tv! My dr. prescribed the Effexor to help control my panic attacks and I have only had a handful of panic attacks since 2002 thankfully. I got pregnant with my first (and only) child in late 2002 and was on Effexor throughout the entire pregnancy. My dr. never told me the risks of taking the medicine while being pregnant, so I continued taking the drug. My son (praise the Lord) turned out “normal” and I again thank the Lord he did. BUT there were some things that I did find odd. When he was born he didn’t cry. He didn’t even cry or anything for 48 hours.. just looked around at everything. He was on a portable oxygen machine when the nurses took him to me the day after he was born. They stated his oxygen was a little “low.” After my son and I left the hospital (no oxygen machine), my son was fussy and for the first 2 weeks of life he woke up around every 10 minutes wanting to feed. I thought the baby and I were never going to get any sleep! His waking up through the night for the next 4 months was like every 1/2 hour to an hour. Another thing I noticed was that my son seemed very “needy.” I know it probably sounds odd, but he HAD to be carried around with someone everywhere. As soon as you put him down, he cried. I know it’s against the rules of motherhood, but he would NOT sleep in his crib. I had to sleep right there with him or he would fuss and cry all night long! In fact, for the first 4 months of his life I slept in my chair rocking him on my lap. My son was late to walk, crawl and lift his head. He was also a late talker. Today he is a happy healthy kid with only a few issues. He’s got childhood asthma (which I’m thinking maybe has to do with the Effexor I took during pregnancy) and he has a slight speech impediment which I see more Effexor children having. I really, really thank God everyday that my son turned out pretty well. I can’t even imagine the pain that you and your family has gone through. I just wanted to let you know that you’re not alone out there on your thoughts of the doctor’s prescribing Effexor to women who are pregnant or about to be pregnant.

      My regards to your and your family. I pray that Indiana is a happy and healthy kid sitting up on a cloud in heaven smiling down on her mama. :)


Leave a Reply

Donate to The Indiana Star Foundation

Click here to lend your support to: The Indiana Star Foundation and make a donation at www.pledgie.com !

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Become a Fan of The Indiana Star on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter

Face To Face With Our Families (MADNAP)

Matthew's Birthday Lanterns Floating Away





More Photos

UNITE FOR LIFE ON FACEBOOK

Stop The MOTHERS Act

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

